The editor is making progress

rero-ils release display metadata
fr de

With another month elapsed, a new version of RERO ILS is available on the test interface. The work of the development team to improve the software continues with a new update that should be of interest to cataloguing professionals. Comprehensive release notes can be found on the project’s Github page : v0.11.0.

Professional interface: refining the document editor

As it is one of the librarians’ main tools, particularly for cataloguing, the document editor must offer a clear and ergonomic interface, especially as this module must frequently display complex data according to rules that are not always obvious.

Work on fine-tuning this interface is constant and is evidenced in this version by an improvement in its readability.

The readability of the editor has clearly been improved for this version

The readability of the editor has clearly been improved for this version

This visual enhancement is accompanied by several adjustments:

  • New fields partOf (host document), seriesStatement (collection statement) and issuance (publishing mode) have been added. They allow the system to establish clean links between documents, a small revolution within the network where these links were previously based solely on character strings.
  • The display of some translations has been fixed, especially in the Add Field form. Please note that not all translations are up to date in this version due to a change of translation platform in progress. These problems will be corrected in the next version.
  • Bugs in saving the documents have been fixed.
  • The shortcut links Go to in the right panel are now working.

Inventory lists

Inventory lists are another new feature of the v0.11.0. Available in the professional interface through the Reports & monitoring menu, they can display item lists, filter them and export them directly in CSV format.

At the same time, the items also have a new second_call_number field allowing them to have a second call number, which is also displayed in the inventory lists.

Editeur en évolution

rero-ils release affichage métadonnées
de en

Nouveau mois écoulé, nouvelle version de rero ils disponible sur l’interface de test. Le travail de l'équipe de développement pour améliorer le logiciel continue avec une nouvelle mise à jour qui devrait intéresser les catalogueurs et catalogueuses. Les notes de version plus complètes se trouvent sur Github : v0.11.0.

Interface pro : l'éditeur de documents aux petits soins

Comme c’est l’un des outils principaux des bibliothécaires, notamment pour le catalogage, l'éditeur de document se doit de proposer une interface claire et ergonomique. C’est d’autant plus le cas que ce module doit fréquemment afficher des données complexes selon des règles pas toujours évidentes.

Le travail en vue de peaufiner cette interface est constant et se manifeste dans cette version par une amélioration de sa lisibilité.

L'éditeur a nettement gagné en lisibilité pour cette version

L'éditeur a nettement gagné en lisibilité pour cette version

Cette amélioration visuelle s’accompagne de plusieurs ajustements :

  • Ajout des champs partOf (document hôte), seriesStatement (mention de collection) et issuance (mode de publication). Cela permet d'établir des liens propres entre les documents, une petite révolution au sein du réseau où ces liens se basaient jusqu'à présent uniquement sur des chaînes de caractères.
  • Correction de l’affichage de certaines traductions, notamment dans le formulaire Ajouter un champ. A noter que toutes les traductions ne sont pas à jour dans cette version en raison d’un changement de plateforme de traduction en cours. Ces problèmes seront corrigés dès la prochaine version.
  • Correction de bugs dans la sauvegarde de documents
  • Les liens de raccourcis Aller à dans le panneau de droite sont maintenant fonctionnels

Listes d’inventaire

Autre nouvelle fonctionnalité de cette v0.11.0, les listes d’inventaire. Accessibles dans l’interface professionnelle par le menu Reports & monitoring, elles permettent d’afficher des listes d’exemplaires, de les filtrer et de les exporter directement en format CSV.

Dans le même temps, les exemplaires se dotent également d’un nouveau champ second_call_number leur permettant d’avoir une deuxième cote qui s’affiche, elle aussi, dans les listes d’inventaire.